Tags

My first day here in Japan was just wonderful! First, I attended the opening convocation of the 2008-2009 school year at Christ Bible Seminary. I also met my two new roommates and they are very lovely Christian ladies. They both want to practice their English so I am sure we’ll have a good mixture of Japanese and English in our household!

I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed meeting all the new students (and the old students) and their families.  I look forward to getting to know these precious believers and hearing their stories. I really had a BLAST meeting all the little children who are ALL BOYS! The kids were extremely friendly with me and I had fun chit-chatting and playing with them throughout the afternoon. I also went to see my new apartment with my new roommates and I saw cherry blossoms everywhere!

I cannot even begin to describe the gratitude I have toward God for bringing me here safely and allowing me to meet so many wonderful Japanese believers this day. Here are some photos and videos (I especially hope you like the videos):

tomo

This little guy totally stole my heart today. He is one of four boys, the son of a new student here at Christ Bible Seminary. He and his brothers are extremely outgoing and I had fun playing with them all afternoon.

my apartment

This is my apartment complex. We will live in the third floor. We all plan to move in on Monday but until then I’ll stay with the Ohs.

Here is tour of the Christ Bible Institute building – very modern and nice.

Here are the cherry blossoms in full bloom!

Here is one of the many boys who stole my heart – listen to his mixture of English and Japanese!

A video of our basically empty apartment!

