I don’t have time for anything more than a short post today but here are photos I took this past week.

Some of the kids I work with here in Nagoya – Japanese kids are such cuties.

february-2009-part-iii-003

february-2009-part-iii-002

I tutor Arisa in reading most Saturdays. She is in kindergarten at a local international school.

february-2009-part-iii-010

Three of the four Watanabe kids – Joshua with his little brothers Takumi and Tomo (who are fraternal twins)

february-2009-part-iii-012

John Ueki – one of my cute English students

february-2009-part-iii-013

Ayaka (one of my students) and her little brother Shunta

february-2009-part-iii-016

Today at our All Nations Fellowship meeting we had to say something encouraging to someone else and throw a roll of toilet paper at the person we were trying to encourage. This is what it looked like after we did this fun activity.

p10701401

p1070136

All Nations Fellowship dinner party last Sunday night – we had fun playing “Two Truths and a Lie” and Jenga!

february-2009-part-iii-017

I almost died of laughter/ fright when I saw this when I was downtown – it is an advertisement for some kind of theater show. I think it may be Noh…can anyone tell me? At any rate the tickets for this were around $150 each!

february-2009-part-iii-018

A prime  example of the extreme “cuteness” of signs in Japan – it’s a bit too cute for me. This wouldn’t go over well in the U.S.

february-2009-part-iii-019

