I had a wonderful long weekend in Chiba. I really don’t have much time to write, but I wanted to post just a few photos. I was able to meet old and new friends and even got to go to Costco for the first time in Japan!

with Yukiko Junko 2

With Yukiko (my former Japanese teacher) and Junko

at Matthias'

with international friends eating tacos  – I met folks from Zimbabwe for the first time in my life

579145420_img_5480

Alexis was one of the cutest babies I’ve ever seen!

579197669_img_5588

with dear Ayako, one of my best Japanese friends

579145967_img_5493

In Asakusa, Tokyo – I have no idea what that gold thing is!

I am well aware that my time in Japan is getting shorter and shorter. I’ve started to tell friends that I will be leaving in September and it’s been sad.  I still haven’t got my ticket but hopefully I’ll get one by the end of next week!

