Sorry for not updating in such a long time! The day summer school ended at ICAN I went on vacation to Niigata, Sendai, and Hachimantai in Iwate Prefecture. I had an AMAZING vacation! The day after I got back to Nagoya I started a 5-day job at the Christian preschool day camp that ended this Friday and haven’t had a moment to breath. I have tons of photos to post and fun stories to share about my vacation. It was a wonderful vacation, one of the best ever – I even got to go fishing and we ate the fish we caught as sashimi!!!

I officially head home September 29th. I will stop in Seattle for 4 days and arrive back in Philly Saturday the 3rd. I am so excited to be with my family and friends and sad to leave Japan. I hope to come back to Japan, though…we’ll see what God has planned. Will post photos ASAP!!!

