Tags

,

I cannot believe it’s taken me this long to upload photos from my trip to northern Japan. The main reason is that my laptop has become practically useless and I can’t stand using it anymore. It’s on its last leg and is probably full of viruses and other things. Thankfully I will be getting a new (used) laptop soon so I should be better at updating my blog. For those of you who read my blog, thanks for being patient!

According the stats, a number of people actually read this thing, much to my surprise. Thanks for reading! I will be heading back to the U.S. in five weeks so I am not sure how much longer I will be writing this blog. It’s been fun to keep this and I hope you especially enjoyed learning about Japan.

Here are a few photos from my trip. I would post more but this laptop takes forever to upload photos!

with ladies

With former English class – from 6 years ago!

July August 2009 007

with dear Suk Hui in Sendai

with beniko and family

With Beniko and her family (friends from Philadelphia who came to Japan for summer vacation)

with yume

Yume is like my Japanese little sister

with yume 2

Piggy-back ride!

at garden

Beautiful Japanese garden in Niigata

July August 2009 058

With Atsuko and Kanako trout-fishing in Hachimantai

with fish

July August 2009 060

Eating the fish I caught

July August 2009 062

With the WONDERFUL, freshly caught salmon cut sashimi-style! It was AWESOME!!!!!!!

July August 2009 072

Hiking in Hachimantai, Iwate prefecture

612371421_img_6950

July August 2009 083

72-year old Yasuka climbed to the top! She was faster than me, for real!!!!

I love working with kids here…they are the best! Here are a few shots of my favorite kids.

July August 2009 110

Seiru, always mischievous

July August 2009 111

Yoshi, always cute and chatty

July August 2009 120

Anna with her bear cookie

July August 2009 127

Karen being cute

July August 2009 135

Coco at craft club

Recently I’ve gotten to do some fun things…

karaoke

Karaoke with seven German guys

karaoke 2

tacos

Ate semi-decent but very small tacos in Japan (350 yen each)

los tacos

fireworks

saw fireworks that lasted an hour and a half (but weren’t that good, just LONG)

michael jackson

I’ve been amazed at the Michael Jackson-related stuff here in Japan.

I have to run…hope you enjoyed this update!

