I’ve been back in NJ for two weeks and this is the first time I’ve been able to write. It’s been pretty busy with all the small things we have to do to get ready for the wedding. It’s feeling closer and closer as we mail out invitations, choose our wedding cake, go through pre-marital counseling, meet with different people who are part of the wedding, etc.

Hours after we arrived back in NJ from Germany it snowed!

I’ve loved seeing all my friends again! Here I am with Yume, one of the flower girls in the wedding.

Matthias and I went out for Japanese for Valentine’s Day. It was delicious but so expensive!

Much to my surprise, I had my first wedding shower this past Saturday. It was a wonderful time and I was so overwhelmed by the number of thoughtful, sweet gifts Matthias and I received. My sister-in-law Donna, my mom and aunt Barb, and my mom’s friend Christ really did an amazing job with the lovely decorations.

With my gifts

The funny bridal bear (see her ring) and…

deer groom!

Lovely decorations

One of the flower girls with the presents

I wish I had more to write about, but life is pretty simple. I am busy planning the wedding, doing lots of errands, and enjoying being with dear family and friends before we have to move to Germany in June. It’s a very precious time and I am thankful for all the wonderful people God has put in my life, particularly my future husband, Matthias, who is happily living in South Philly.

