We arrived in New Jersey over a week ago and it’s been a very busy time of seeing friends and family. I don’t have time for a long post at the moment, only a few photos, but I will write again later because I have a LOT of say about all the funny things Matthias and I have noticed about the differences between German, Japanese, and American cultures. Overall, we are having a wonderful time in the US and look forward to the next step: Berlin!

Funny license plate: means “go away!” in German.

with my niece who is showing off her artwork

With our dear Mexican friends

their precious son Diego

with Japanese friends enjoying wonderful food and friendship

Here are some photos of dear friends we left behind in Germany:

Markus, Moni, and Lena (so cute!)

Our small group from church

Grandma and Grandpa Krammel (so young at heart!)

