We’re in New Jersey! We arrived last night and it was a very exhausting trip, especially the long trek from JFK airport to the PATCO station near my parents’ house. As always, it was so heavenly to be able hug my parents again! Yet, leaving Germany was really hard for me. I cried at the thought of leaving Germany for what will mostly likely be quite a long time. We only lived there for a total of a year and a half, but we met so many AMAZING people during our time from all over the world.

We stayed with a wonderful Colombian couple Sunday and Monday evening and had a blast talking and hanging out, constantly mixing up German and Spanish. 🙂 It was so much fun getting to know each other better and I am so thankful that we met and have become friends.

Ingrid & Julio from Colombia

I will miss friends like this sweet lady. Mikako has lived in Berlin, Germany for 30+ years. She is bright, cheerful, and encouraging woman with a real servant heart. Her love for others has inspired me in so many ways, and I am so thankful that we were able to get to know her during our time in Germany.
I’ll certainly miss the great views of charming places in Germany like this one in Frankfurt.
…and views like this one!
Co-workers from the Allianz-Mission, the agency which is sending us to Japan!

We have a rather busy schedule ahead of us before we leave for Japan, but I am trying to keep my schedule as light as possible so that I can spend lots of time with my parents. Dad is much weaker than he was when we saw him in January, but his mind is still quite sharp and he still has a terrific sense of humor. I am so happy and thankful to be home!

